Kody James

“I am done with all the same music that has been produced and played around this city for the last 10 years,” explains Kody James, the man at the helm of the Handgun Orchestra. “I will destroy your sad excuse for music and rebuild it stronger than ever,” James boasts on his MySpace page. The Handgun Orchestra’s electronica-meets-metal sound might not be my particular cup of tea, but those into that sort of thing should keep an eye out for Fuck Radio Music, slated for release this July.

1. “Love Will Tear Us Apart”
by Joy Division (from Substance)

2. “Deceptacon”
by Le Tigre (from Le Tigre)

3. “Dirty Diana”
by Michael Jackson (from Number Ones)

4. “Age of Consent”
by New Order (from Power, Corruption & Lies)

5. “Magic Dance”
by David Bowie (from Labyrinth: From The Original Soundtrack Of The Jim Henson Film)