Carolyn Pennypacker Riggs

If you missed when the Finches played at the Press Club this past Sunday, shame on you! The San Francisco-based indie-folk duo, comprised of Aaron Victor Morgan and Carolyn Pennypacker Riggs, has a way of making you feel like you’re part of the family. Perhaps it’s the combination of childlike vocals, soft drumming and acoustic guitar. Maybe it’s the charismatic band-mates. Either way, it makes you feel special. Riggs was stoked to compile a Playlist for SN&R. “Yes! That rules! I love making mixes. [I] just made one for my mom this morning called Mom’s Summer Mix 2007,” she remarked. So, what made it on to the mix Riggs made for her dear mom? Here are some highlights:

1. “Dreams”
by Fleetwood Mac (from Rumours)

2. “Hang On To Your Ego”
by The Beach Boys (from Pet Sounds)

3. “September Come I Will”
by Maher Shalal Hash Baz (from Live 1984-1985)

4. “Denver”
by Willie Nelson (from Red Headed Stranger/To Lefty from Willie)

5. “This Will Be Our Year”
by the Zombies (from Odessey and Oracle)