Teeter tops

Incumbent keeps his seat on the Butte County Board of Supervisors

Capping a sweep for incumbents on the Butte County Board of Supervisors, Doug Teeter won his runoff with Maurice “Big Mo” Huffman to retain the seat representing District 5.

Teeter (pictured), who secured his first term in a 2012 runoff, won by a margin of 59.2 percent to 40.6 percent on Tuesday (Nov. 8) for the district on and around the Ridge. He’ll continue to serve with Bill Connelly and Steve Lambertboth re-elected in June—as well as Maureen Kirk and Larry Wahl, whose seats will be up for grabs in 2018.

“This really confirms some of the decisions I made that were tough,” Teeter said by phone, “and it was nice to get about the same amount of votes that I did in 2012.”