JAMMIES Event Schedules

Classical Evening of Music - Robert and Margrit Mondavi Center for the Performing Arts, UC Davis

Sunday, February 15th, 2004 • 6:00 p.m.
Hosted by Elissa Lynn, Chief Meteorologist, News10


CK McClatchy Marching Band
Selections from Miss Saigon by Alaine Boblil and Claude-Michelle Schonberg
Sun and Moon, Ken’s Nightmare, The Heat is On
Drum Solo
arranged by Kevin Goines and Phillip Inn


Speaker - Elizabeth Langland
Dean of Humanities, Arts and Cultural Studies, UC Davis

Solano County Youth Orchestra
Bacchanale from Samson & Delilah
by Camille Saint-Saens arranged by Merle J. Isaac
Dance of the Tumblers from Snow Maiden
by Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakov, arranged by Sandra Dackow
Overture to Nabucco
by Giuseppe Verdi, arranged by Sandra Dackow

Iris Kan
Johann Sebastian Bach Suite No. 2 in D minor
Allemanda, Courante and Sarabande for unaccompanied cello

Granite Bay Madrigal Choir
Daemon Irrepit Callidus by György Orbán
Wondrous Love arranged by Alice Parker and Robert Shaw
Tritt auf den Riegel von der Tür by Orlando Di Lasso

Speaker - Jeff von Kaenel
President & CEO, Sacramento News & Review

Award Presenter - Brian Chang
Sophomore at Stanford University, former student of Mr. Lange

Speaker - Fredrick Lange
Recipient, JAMMIES Award for Outstanding Contribution to High School Music Education

Davis High Symphonic Band
Dynamica Fanfare by Jan Van der Roost
Conversations With the Night by Andrew Boysen, Jr.
Illyrian Dances by Guy Woolfenden
I. Rondeau, II. Aubade, III. Gigue


Sacramento Youth Chorus
Magnificat by John Leavitt
Gloria by John Leavitt
Sarba pe scaun by Alexandru Pascanu

Christine Hsii
Spozalizio from Annees de Pelerinage Bk.II by Franz Liszt
IV-Presto in E Minor from Six Moments Musicaux (Op.16) by Serge Rachmaninoff

Ariana Uriz
Un Moto di Gioia from Le Nozze di Figaro by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Deh vieni, non tardar from Le Nozze di Figaro by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Kiss Me Not Goodbye from The Mighty Casey by William Schuman

Sacramento Youth Symphony
Symphony No. 9, Op. 95 in e minor from The New World by Antonín Dvorák
Adagio, Allegro molto, Allegro con fuoco