Notable past results

1912 U.S. Speaker Champ Clark beat former U.S. attorney general Judson Harmon and New Jersey Gov. Woodrow Wilson in Nevada’s first presidential primary, a Democrats-only affair.

1960 Rival factions of the Washoe Democratic Party held separate caucuses and county conventions.

1976 In first Nevada presidential primary in 64 years, Jerry Brown beat Jimmy Carter and Ronald Reagan beat Jerry Ford.

1988 Televangelist Pat Robertson won the Nevada Republican caucuses.

1992 Jerry Brown beat Bill Clinton in the Nevada Democratic caucuses.

1996 Bob Dole won unusual mail-in presidential primary (Republicans only, Bill Clinton unopposed on Dem side).

2004 John Kerry won Democratic caucuses (George Bush unopposed on GOP side).